Maggie O’Farrell: Hamnet in St Andrews

Wednesday 8th April 2020

  • Venue The Bookshop, 7 Greyfriars Garden, St Andrews, KY16 9HG
  • Doors open 7.40pm
  • Start time 8pm
Image of Maggie O’Farrell: Hamnet

Winner of the Costa Novel and Betty Trask awards, Maggie O’Farrell is the author of novels including After You’d Gone, The Hand that First Held Mine, and This Must Be the Place. She last visited us to celebrate her memoir I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes with Death in 2017.

She joins us to mark the publication of her latest novel, Hamnet. Telling the story of Shakespeare’s children, one of whom will not survive the novel, and the spirits that haunt his most famous play, this is a heart-stopping tale.