View basket and checkout
Events Subscriptions Vouchers Contact

The Only Good Indians

by Stephen Graham Jones

Paperback £8.99
Published 7th July 2020, 352 pages
You’ll be able to choose Delivery or Click & Collect after you enter your address.
UK postage is £2.95, or free for orders over £60.

Available
online

Available soon
in Bath

Available
in Edinburgh

Available soon
in Ely

Available
in St Andrews

Description

“A masterpiece. ” - Paul Tremblay, multiple-award winning author of A Head Full of Ghosts and The Cabin at the End of the World The Shirley Jackson award-winning, NYT-bestselling gothic horror about cultural identity, the price of tradition and revenge for fans of Adam Nevill’s The Ritual. Ricky, Gabe, Lewis and Cassidy are men bound to their heritage, bound by society, and trapped in the endless expanses of the landscape. Now, ten years after a fateful elk hunt, which remains a closely guarded secret between them, these men - and their children - must face a ferocious spirit that is coming for them, one at a time. A spirit which wears the faces of the ones they love, tearing a path into their homes, their families and their most sacred moments of faith. Ten years after that fateful hunt, these men are being stalked themselves. Soaked with a powerful gothic atmosphere, the endless expanses of the landscape press down on these men - and their children - as the ferocious spirit comes for them one at a time. The Only Good Indians, charts Nature’s revenge on a lost generation that maybe never had a chance. Cleaved to their heritage, these parents, husbands, sons and Indians, men live on the fringes of a society that has rejected them, refusing to challenge their exile to limbo.

Details

The Only Good Indians
by Stephen Graham Jones

ISBN
9781789095296

Publisher
Titan Books Ltd

Binding
Paperback

Publication date
July 7, 2020

Page count
352 pages