View basket and checkout
Events Subscriptions Vouchers Contact

Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4)

by Sarah Hilary

Hardback £16.99
Published 9th March 2017, 416 pages
You’ll be able to choose Delivery or Click & Collect after you enter your address.
UK postage is £2.95, or free for orders over £60.

Available
online

Available
in Bath

Available soon
in Edinburgh

Available soon
in Ely

Available soon
in St Andrews

Description

A twisty, gripping, utterly believable DI Marnie Rome story, QUIETER THAN KILLING . From Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime novel of the Year, and for fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Clare Mackintosh

‘Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a huge fan’ Alex Marwood

‘Tremendous’ Ian Rankin

It’s winter, the nights are dark and freezing, and a series of seemingly random assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out onto streets of London. When Marnie’s family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have only been committed by someone who knows her. Then a child goes missing, yet no-one has reported it. Suddenly, events seem connected, and it’s personal.

Someone out there is playing games. It is time for both Marnie and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. Keeping quiet can be a means of survival, but the effects can be as terrible as killing.

Details

Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4)
by Sarah Hilary

ISBN
9781472241108

Publisher
Headline Publishing Group

Binding
Hardback

Publication date
March 9, 2017

Dimensions
24.1cm x 15.6cm x 3.4cm

Page count
416 pages