View basket and checkout
Events Subscriptions Vouchers Contact

In Limbo: A Graphic Memoir

by Deb JJ Lee

Paperback £14.99
Published 10th April 2023
You’ll be able to choose Delivery or Click & Collect after you enter your address.
UK postage is £2.95, or free for orders over £60.

Available
online

Available to order
in Bath

Available
in Edinburgh

Available to order
in Ely

Available
in St Andrews

Description

Deborah (Jung-Jin) Lee knows she’s different. Ever since her family emigrated from South Korea to the United States, she’s felt her Otherness. And as the pressures of high school ramp up, friendships change or end and everything gets harder. Even home isn’t a safe place, as fights with her mom escalate. Deb is caught in a limbo, with nowhere to go. But Deb is resilient. And during a trip to South Korea, she realizes something that changes her perspective on her family, her heritage, and herself. This stunning debut graphic memoir features page after page of gorgeous, evocative art, perfect for Tillie Walden fans. It’s a cross section of the Korean American diaspora and mental health, a moving and powerful read in the vein of Hey, Kiddo and The Best We Could Do.

Details

In Limbo: A Graphic Memoir
by Deb JJ Lee

ISBN
9781250252661

Publisher
Roaring Brook Press

Binding
Paperback

Publication date
April 10, 2023

Dimensions
21.4cm x 15.3cm x 2.7cm