View basket and checkout
Events Subscriptions Vouchers Contact

Eight Detectives: The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

by Alex Pavesi

Paperback £8.99
Published 5th August 2021, 352 pages
You’ll be able to choose Delivery or Click & Collect after you enter your address.
UK postage is £2.95, or free for orders over £60.

Available
online

Available
in Bath

Available
in Edinburgh

Available
in Ely

Available
in St Andrews

Description

This year’s most original murder mystery, perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and anyone who loves a truly thrilling story

‘One of the year’s most entertaining crime novels’ SUNDAY TIMES, CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH
‘When did you last read a genuinely original thriller? The wait is over’ A. J. FINN
‘An elegantly structured, intellectually challenging and completely unique thriller that grips like a vice’ SOPHIE HANNAH
_______

All murder mysteries follow a simple set of rules.

In the 1930s, Grant McAllister, a mathematics professor turned author, worked them out, hiding their secrets in a book of crime stories.

Then Grant disappeared.

Julia Hart has finally tracked him down. She wants to know what happened to him.

But she’s about to discover that a good mystery can be murder to solve …
_______

‘One of the most creative detective novels of the year … If not of all time’ Samantha Downing

‘Intelligent and inventive … It’s the most fun I’ve had in ages’ Cathy Rentzenbrink

‘So, so clever … Agatha Christie would take her hat off to this one - bravo!’ Sarah Pinborough

**Winner of the Capital Crimes Reader Award for Debut Book of the Year**

SHORTLISTED FOR THE GLASS BELL AWARD AND THE BARRY AWARD FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL

Details

Eight Detectives: The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month
by Alex Pavesi

ISBN
9781405944977

Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd

Binding
Paperback

Publication date
Aug. 5, 2021

Dimensions
19.8cm x 12.9cm x 2.1cm

Page count
352 pages