A Morning for Children with Lari Don – The Spellchasers Trilogy in St Andrews

Saturday 21st October 2017

  • Venue The Hall, Hope Park & Martyrs Church, KY16 9UY
  • Doors open 10.15am
  • Start time 10.30am
Image of A Morning for Children with Lari Don – The Spellchasers Trilogy

We are delighted to be welcoming back award-winning author Lari Don for a morning of magical storytelling with the anticipated final instalment of her Spellchasers trilogy: The Witches Guide to Magical Combat.  Lari is the author of a diverse range of children’s fiction, from her magnificent re-telling of traditional Scottish folk tales for young children, to her young adult thrillers.

Join us to hear how Lari creates her fantastical worlds, telling stories of powerful friendship, shape-shifting, Scottish history, and thrilling plot twists, whether you are a firm fan or are discovering Lari for the first time.

‘A girl who turns into a hare when a dog barks, dark magic, curses and an adventure. What more could you want from a book?’
— Tomasz Hawryszczuk, age 11 for LoveReading4Kids

This event is for children aged 8+, perfect for fans of Harry Potter, the Ingo series, and fantasy and adventure.