View basket and checkout
Events Subscriptions Vouchers Contact

Swarm Rising

by Tim Peake and Steve Cole

Hardback £12.99
Published 30th September 2021, 304 pages
You’ll be able to choose Delivery or Click & Collect after you enter your address.
UK postage is £2.95, or free for orders over £60.

Available
online

Available
in Bath

Available
in Edinburgh

Available
in Ely

Available
in St Andrews

Description

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children’s book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it’s based on space-age science and technology.
When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it’s like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in.

But what exactly is the ‘help’ the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Details

Swarm Rising
by Tim Peake and Steve Cole

ISBN
9781444960846

Publisher
Hachette Children's Group

Binding
Hardback

Publication date
Sept. 30, 2021

Dimensions
22.0cm x 14.0cm x 3.2cm

Page count
304 pages